II Cor 3

Posted By: DenBorg

II Cor 3 - 10/12/01 08:04 PM

I would like to hear comments on what the message of II Cor 3 is. By this, I might see some points that I've missed while reading it.
Posted By: Jean Miller

Re: II Cor 3 - 10/14/01 09:50 PM

The answer to this chapter lies in the translation. My son has a Bible translated by Messianic Jews and if I remember right, they are translated it the way it should be translated. I'll try to obtain this Bible as soon as I can and report on it to you. Many times just a slight change in a word can mean all the difference. For instance, in the parable of the talents in Matthew 25, as I studied this chapter, something leaped out at me. "Lord, I knew thee that thou art an hard man, reaping where thou hast not sown, and gathering where thou hast not strawed; and I was afraid, and went and hid thy talent in the earth; lo, there thou hast that is thine. Hie lord answered and said unto him, Thou wicked and slothful servant, thou knewest that I reap where I sowed not, and gather where I have not strawed." Matthew 25:24-26.